Conference Committee

2023 Conference – Time to Simplify

The 2023 annual conference will be held in-person on November 15th – 17th at the Westin in Waltham, MA. For information on the upcoming conference, click here.

2023 Conference Committee Chairs
Julie Lawton, Manager, Regional Manager, Monogram LLC
Melissa Metcalf, Associate Director, Financial Aid, Boston College
Becky Anderson, Director of Financial Access, Boston Architectural College


The purpose of the Committee is to plan the Annual Fall Conference for the MASFAA Membership.

Conference Committee helps organize our annual fall conference for MASFAA members. Through the committee, there are opportunities to gain experience with or a be co-chair for vendor relations, entertainment, sessions proposals, keynote speakers, charity, and more!


The Committee is co-chaired by individuals appointed by the President of MASFAA. The Committee is comprised of volunteer committee members that are representative of both the active and the associate membership as well as each institutional sector.

Goals & Objectives

  1. Plan the overall conference format, program, activities and agenda that will attract both novice and seasoned members of the Association
  2. Solicit session proposals from the MASFAA membership
  3. Select and arrange an array of sessions and presentations that appeal to the MASFAA membership and support the Association’s strategic mission
  4. Execute hotel arrangements and other provisions to support conference activities as necessary
  5. Develop and execute a schedule a plan to publicize the conference through the newsletter and other sources
  6. Coordinate the Annual Business meeting with the President of MASFAA.
  7. Coordinate with the liaisons from the Technology and Membership Committees to conduct conference registration on-line via the MASFAA website
  8. Prepare and make available the agenda book, name tags, and other conference materials
  9. Coordinate the availability of session presentation materials on the MASFAA website
  10. Solicit evaluation of the conference from participants and make recommendations for the future
  11. Recommend conference fees
  12. Develop a workplan and timeline for producing the conference in order to aid the work of current and future committees

Committee Members

Becky Anderson, Tri-Chair

Julie Lawton, Tri-Chair

Melissa Metcalf, Tri-Chair

Sarah Barker

Jeff Bentley

Sarah Bergeron

Kat Delgrosso

Jillian Glaze

Mira Howell

Jason Kahn

Beth Feinberg Keenan

Kimberly Kupczewski

Jeff Megargell

Stephanie Wells