Access, Inclusion, & Diversity Committee


The Access, Inclusion, & Diversity (AID) Committee serves MASFAA by acting as a catalyst and advocate for the engagement of the association and its members in issues related to higher education access, inclusion and diversity. AID engages the membership by stimulating discussion that promotes awareness of how financial aid professionals can and do influence the status of the various underrepresented populations we all seek to serve.


The Committee is comprised of one or two appointed chairpersons as well as a number of volunteer committee members. Designated AID members serve as active liaisons to and involved members of the Professional Development and Training, Conference, Communication, and other committees.

Goals & Objectives

  1. Strengthen the committee‘s participation and actively invite new members to explore the issues related to higher education, as stated above.
  2. Partner with other committees to collaborate efforts related to access, inclusion and diversity.
  3. Engage the membership and stimulate discussion on social medians, Facebook and Linked In.
  4. Encourage the use of the Diversity Library by making it more readily available to all members.

Committee Members

Jason Marsala
North Shore Community College

Maria Morelli
Northeastern University

Ebony Carter
Northeastern University

Siobhan Keenan
Northeastern University

Brock Walsh
Northeastern University